1. Meeting Opened

Determine that a quorum is present. Meeting declared open at 5:52 pm.

Attending

- Jack Bridges (chair)
- Anna Hepworth
- Doug Burbidge (administrator)
- Jess Bridges (elected board member)
- Laura Hodge (Convention Steering Committee chair)
- Margaret Watts (elected board member)
- Samara Morgan

Apologies

Fern Clarke.

2. Executive Positions

- Chair: Jack nominates.
- Administrator: Anna nominates.
- Treasurer: Doug nominates.
- All three were elected by consensus.
- We express an intent to continue the treasury subcommittee, as this has been working well.

3. Motions on Notice

- That by-law 2.3, after "Each of the 3 elected board members may not be one of the convenors." have added "Except where the AGM appoints no convention committees, no more than 2 of the 3 elected board members may be on any one convention committee." Moved: Doug. Seconded: Laura. Carried.
- That after by-law 2.3 a new by-law be added saying "Quorum for the steering committee shall be 50% of its voting members, rounded up.", and renumber accordingly. Moved: Doug. Seconded: Laura. Carried.

4. Convention Steering Committee reps

- CSC reps are currently Doug, Jess, Laura. Jack also attends as a non-voter.
- Doug, Jess, Laura nominate themselves to continue.
- Sarah and John Parker are Swancon 2020 reps.
- Sarah and Laura are Swancon 2021 reps.
- There are no Swancon 2022 reps as yet.

5. General Business

- Meetings have usually been Sunday afternoons. We will aim for Sundays, a little later in the afternoon.
- Date of next WASFF board meeting: 4pm Sunday October 25th.
- Meeting closed at 6:16pm.